Women-would you date a guy that doesn't work?

And doesn’t really have his life in order? I plan on taking a trip to DOJ soon but all this stuff is hard when you don’t have a car. I want to try to meet someone like me in a support group or something. The reality is that the type of jobs I can do may not even be available. I fear I may not be encouraged by the answers. sigh

1 Like

I was curious about this when I posted my dating ad that attracted Mrs. Pixel a couple of decades ago. I created a second account and put a second ad out there saying I was not working. Not a single reply. The ad that mentioned I was a full-time technician, over a thousand replies, (the majority from single moms).

8 Likes

I think that a job is something a person should have even if it is for just one hour a day and no matter how simple it is. Having a job shows that you want to work your brain and connect to the society. So yes i want my date to have a job. He could throw a cowduty one hour a day. It would be fine.

7 Likes

It depends , if he is well and well enough to work he needs to be working or at least looking

However if he is unwell or not well he needs to be someone who can look after himself and takes his recovery seriously. If he does I’d date him without a job.

I wouldn’t date him if he keep quitting meds cos that will make me ill too.

3 Likes

@IndustrialLad have you looked into a same sex relationship?
Perhaps you can date a male in a similar condition to yours.
Good luck.

1 Like

Lol @Erez_Shmerling I don’t see that working for me but I don’t judge others who are of that persuasion.

4 Likes

I always go for the personality first (the appearance is not playing a very huge roll, but I wouldn’t mind if he’s good looking, hehe).

But I could never date someone who has a trash personality and good looks.

1 Like

It’s just these last few weeks I’ve been well enough to work. Up to that point I had constant auditory hallucinations.