Work...what type of work do you do...?

i have applyed for work, im mentally sharp and fit for work, i am trained as a plasterer in construction for years, but i’m willing to try different work so hopefully after xmas i will be employed, do you work and what type of work do u do?

1 Like

I’m a night watch. Cool job, no stress. I’ve neer caugt any burglar though.

I’m a gardener and do landscape/ building maintenance for the City Parks Dept. Out in the field a lot, (literally). I don’t directly work with people all the time. :thumbsup:
Other days, there are meetings… :thumbsdown:

I used to work part time as a janitor at the community centers for the parks dept. But when the parks job opened up I switched over from buildings to fields.

Janitorial. Easiest job I’ve ever had. Just 20 hours a week.

I was a welder until my back finally gave out. After that I tried being a CNA at a hospital but that went badly. I would like to try a part-time janitorial job like nick. I never really had the brains to be a welder/fabricator, I was just good at running pretty weld beads.

I drive trucks locally in my city. I used to drive over the road every other day out of town but got sick of being away from my kids and friends.

I’m a (medical) doctor, but haven’t been working for the past two months, due to a return of my psychotic symptoms and mania.

Disability Support Worker.
Look after people with differing MI’s and states of functioning.

Also work at a pizza shop as delivery driver / shop assistant

1 Like

Student, have not work in a number of years but mostly due to criminal record. Right now I am just studying to make something of my life.

I had a great full time job at a bank here where I live. Great pay and benefits until I was fired due to a psychosis coming and kicking me in the butt. So now I am on disability. It’s great to see so many people on here do have jobs though. I wish I could work but I know with this I won’t be able to. Unless I get lucky and get a break.