What do you.do.for.work?

So I have schizoaffective . I just finally stopped.hearimg.the voices. Now I’m.wonderimg does anyone work? I tried going to work yesterday but my medication made me fall asleep. So.what type of jobs do you guys do? Also wondering how much does Ontario disability.give you to live off each month?.

3 Likes

You stopped hearing voices?? That’s great!

What meds are you on?

1 Like

Fake it.

mnbvcxz

Senior commercial insurance broker. Work from home. I’ll have been with the company for five years come this January.

3 Likes

I don’t work right now but I want to work as a programmer for a little while. I’m starting school soon. I don’t get very tired on latuda.

2 Likes

Good on you for this, I hope it goes well!

I am a self employed landscaper

2 Likes

Just resting as my family is quite well off over here at least. In other words, cannot be employed.

I’m an analyst, whatever that means. I extract meaningful data from the tangled mess of sloppy numbers created by normies. Then I make it look pretty. I also provide first line tech support and training for a computer system, whilst managing the developers to improve it. And I support the procurement process, delivering presentations and breaking up fights. I’m training to be a mental health first aider soon.

4 Likes

Im a RN. I currently dont have a job since monday when i quit ,I’m waiting for my hospital to hire

3 Likes

Translator/interpreter. I just had my first interpretation this week!

It was a volunteer opportunity because I’m a fledgling interpreter with 0 hands-on experience. I wouldn’t make someone pay for an inexperienced interpreter.

I’ve had a bunch of different jobs. Just try some and see what works for you

1 Like

My job is getting paid.

2 Likes

Seriously I had lots of jobs but since I am on Risperdal 6mg I can’t work. Some jobs were really well paid like 30$/h as a starting wage.

2 Likes

I’m a librarian. I work low hours, though. Waiting to hear on a second job.