What are you reading 2?

I have The Testament by John Grisham, No One Left To Tell by Karen Rose, The Russia House by John Lecarre, and No Humans Involved by Kelly Armstrong.

I’m trying to read a book every 2 days. I finished the last 5. What are you reading?

6 Likes

I just got Finding Chika by Mitch Albom for Christmas. I’ll read that next.

2 Likes

Oh, that sounds good. I’ve not heard of that one. Let me know all about it!

Yaaaaaay, @CoCo!

I’m reading a romance novel lol.

2 Likes

There’s nothing wrong with that! My libido stays on hyper drive, so I only read romance novels when I know I can, ummmmm nevermind lol

2 Likes

Too funny!!! I read them because I get tired of analyzing literature. When I read something really interesting, like Twain or Hawthorne or Faulkner, I feel the need to pick it apart and really figure it out, every nuance. I don’t like non-fiction unless it pertains to literature I’m studying (i.e. history).

Oh- and I skip the “sexy” parts. They are too unrealistic in my opinion, and they do nothing for me. I feel kinda dirty if I read them.

I’d like to add I’m reading paranormal romances, so the lovemaking scenes are a bit different. Just not my thing.

2 Likes

I’m too sexy for this book lolol

2 Likes

What is your favorite genre? Favorite author(s)? Favorite book? Time period? Subject?

Sorry for all the questions. Just curious about others’ reading habits.

1 Like

I’m currently reading a horror manga. The title of it is Uzumaki.

It’s really good! I’m only about 70 pages into it though.

:slight_smile:

2 Likes

In the last year or two, I read Jester by James Patterson. It was a period piece. I like period pieces or place specific pieces. Mostly fiction. However, I just finished Killing Lincoln, and, non fiction.

I used to be way deep into Stephen King. I shouldn’t have watched the movies. Ick! I do love his creativity, though.

2 Likes