Started a calorie controlled diet yet again

I’ve been piling on the pounds.

I’m going to try to stick to 1800-1900 calories a day.

It’s day 3 so far and I’ve been managing to do it.

The problem with calorie counting is you have to do it forever. And ever.

8 Likes

Food is the only thing I enjoy in this life. But I do want to be skinny again

4 Likes

I know what you mean :frowning:

3 Likes

I’ve been counting my calories consistently for over three years now. It’s not that hard for me because I use a very good calorie counting app.

2 Likes

I don’t care :woman_shrugging:t2:

I feel fine like this. I’m a bit chubby.

Good luck

2 Likes

God I know right? Once I lose weight I stop and I’m like great now I can eat junk again which is not how it works :roll_eyes:

2 Likes

The two guys I would’ve ever cared about aren’t in my life anymore so why do I need to be thin. To feel pretty maybe

1 Like

That’s what I do it for, for myself.

Also I think it gives me a sense of accomplishment to be able to lose weight. Like if I’m overweight because then I feel like I’m being healthier. Like doc said my triglycerides and bad cholesterol numbers were down last visit and that made me feel good!

2 Likes

I read an article recently that a very large and reliable study that was posted in the Lancelot magazine which is a medical journal, stated that counting calories isn’t necessary. All you really have to do to lose weight is focus on eating all natural, non processed food. In other words, food that comes from either the ground, off trees and vines, the oceans and streams and such, and from animals. and birds. In other words, if it comes from plastic wrapping, don’t eat it.

3 Likes

Actually that’s pretty accurate :joy: counting calories is for when you don’t want to cut those things out of your diet though :wink: lol

3 Likes

That’s what I’M talkin about

1 Like