What was your high school/ college gpa?

For Americans, our grading system is called gpa (grade point average). A=4, B=3, C=2, D=1. I had a 3.34 in high school, a 3.34 at junior college, and a 2.57 at the university-- not the best marks… how did you fare?

I graduated high school somewhere in the 3.0 range since I went to a really elitist high school, college at a 3.87. Right now, my graduate school grades are at a 3.97 or so. Which it sounds like I’ve gotten better over the years, but realistically, I just have been forced to be less lazy and will work myself to actual death before I let my grades suffer now.

2 Likes

c average with a 1.8 in college

1 Like

What are your undergrad and grad studies in?

I was a psych major. I’m studying business psychology now for my MA

1 Like

not an easy discipline. congrats on the high marks! what are your goals with the advanced degree?

1 Like

My gpa in High School was like a 3.8
I was flunking out of college because I became extremely symptomatic.

I had a 4.25 gpa high school. I. College i had 3.5 or 3.8.

High school wasn’t that great because I really struggled with my mental illness. College was good though. I graduated with a 3.97 gpa. :sun_with_face:

3 Likes

I was planning to work like as a hiring manager or something if I can get my symptoms under control well enough to work full-time. :slight_smile: I wanna help companies find good employees without hurting minorities and other underprivileged groups.

3 Likes

I’ve worked in executive placement and in human resources, respectively. They’re both good fields, what you do is important to the well being of companies. Good luck!

3 Likes

Wow! How did you do it? A gpa like that needs an explanation!

I was a B average in high school so 3.0. Honestly maybe a 2.75 cause I did get some C’s lol

3.6 in high school and 3.5 in college. Both were really among the top schools in the country tho.

2 Likes