Seeing things in my mind (From the Voice)

Hi,

I wanted to share with you something that’s happening to me, in an effort to see if anyone else suffers from it too.

I’ve been hearing voices 24/7 for the past 6 years. But along with that, I see images in my mind. Similar to if I asked you to picture a banana in your mind and you pictured it. But I see images, every 15 seconds or so, in my mind. I am very sure that the images I see are the thoughts of the voice in my mind. So he both speaks to me and roughly every 15 seconds I see an image of his thought or at least an image associated with the thought. This happens all day long. The images I see are NOT from my own thoughts as I would never think of what he does. These images aren’t seen as things in front of me, just in the mind. But it’s definitely something I hate.

Is anyone else familiar with this or have this? I can’t find any information about it on the internet.

I hear voices a lot and I’ll see something or think up something and I just stop and think the voices are wanting me to see these things they want me to know what they are thinking. However my therapist says its delusional. Its me thinking that’s what the voice wants so my mind makes this up subcontiously. Idk if this is what your experiencing but hope this helped. :slight_smile:

Hi, and thanks for your interesting reply. It got me talking with my girlfriend.

So it’s a delusion, eh? I’m open to that. But as I was saying, the thoughts and images are so radically different from me that I feel as if it cannot be me. Maybe my mind has created a sub-personality in my subconscious and that is what is doing the thinking and generating the images?. I agree it’s part of my mind so I’m technically the one doing the thinking to generate the images but it seems there must have been some other personality created in my mind which is way different than me that does the thinking.