Intro: just saying 'hi'

what’s up, people of fire!
After hovering for awhile I got jelly of people actually having conversations and created an account.
I am an artist - I was one prior to being diagnosed - after being diagnosed I just decided that I might as well get cozy with remaining one forever (without feeling that I have to evolve into something more respectable - like - graphics designer, for example) - HOWEVER! - if I do somehow miraculously get better or at least find ways to adopt to my present condition enough to lead a productive life - I will immediately evolve into something respectable - hopefully not as boring as plain old graphics designer.
Meanwhile, I am back to living with my mom - weak sauce - in Detroit. I paint whenever I manage to tear myself away from my compulsive and delusion/driven (she said, pretending to be sane) research of mind control (don’t mean to trigger anybody - but - boo!)
Again - just wanted to say ‘hello’ and announce my arrival. I really hoped to make it more of a dramatic arrival by posting my art - but new members are not allowed to post images. so - just use your imagination to imagine what a dramatic arrival it would have been otherwise - ta-dah!
Have a nice what’s left of the weekend

1 Like

Hello ! This is my first day on here too and I also am an artist of sorts…just for fun…I tried my hand at being a professional artist but found I couldn’t come up with enough original work to make it worthwhile…anyways, glad to see you on the site…!

do you have your works posted anywhere online?

a long time ago I did, but it’s been so long I don’t remember the name of the site…

well - may be when u achieve a status of user-trusted-enough-to-post-images - u can share some of ur works (i will do too)

I have no pic loading capabilities on my computer…oh well…haha…

Welcome to the forum, Crazy2 and good to see you again, jukebox !

Hi. I draw too. Mostly portraits. But also other things like abstract and some fantasy.