Im starting clozaril on my own

You could say I’m desperate for a change.

I know how to dose it properly as I’ve been through the titration three times. Why did I stop taking clozaril in the first place? I was depressed, in denial, and young (dumb). But I wasn’t paranoid when on it.

Seriously, I go to bed every night with a large knife (bought a sharp hunting knife recently so no kitchen knives stay missing for long) at night with the door locked because im certain my father wishes to murder me. Ive been doing this for seven months…

I am tired of the doctor saying there is no way my symptoms will go away. Bullsht!

…im taking clozaril. Ill tell them about it when my symptoms go away. Not like i give a sht if i get ill and die because of this. Fkers have given up on me.

This is a very bad idea. Don’t you need regular blood tests with that drug?!

1 Like

Don’t. Please be careful with yourself. We DO care!

This is a terrible idea!
You need bi weekly blood tests or less with this drug.

Contact your psychiatrist immediately!

Don’t do it. You need weekly blood tests for 6 weeks, than every other week for 6 weeks, then once a month. This is a very serious medication and should not be messed with. :frog::frog::frog:

They wont put me on it. Ill tell them on monday, force them to put me on it officially and order me blood tests. Please do not be concerned. Figured this was yes, a dangerous/extreme thing for me to do, but i seriously will be fine.

Yes. Agranulocytosis is a possible side-effect where it wipes out your white blood cells. Happened to me and the pneumonia nearly killed me. Lungs have been a bit messed ever since. Never EVER take Clozaril without proper medical oversight.

3 Likes

Don’t do it dude.

Ok. Sorry guys. I will stop this madness of taking the only drug so far that makes me be apart of reality.

I will stop taking it and make sure I get proper blood tests and see if i can get on it through the doc again.