Im new here

im new to this page i has diagnosed in 2010, but this is my first time looking for help with someone(s) who understands. things in my head have been all over the place and im finding it so hard to think and not listen to “them” im falling apart on the inside while trying to save face. which is making it worse. how do i focus on whats important when i cant get out of my head

1 Like

Welcome to the forum.

Are they voices or messages or what?

voices, but they dont always stay in my head. visual hallucinations are becoming more often. when i first started deal with this i saw more than i heard. then years of just hearing. now i feel like i back to step one
i dont know if i was ever in control, but i feel im losing my grip on “control”

I’d try to relax. You’re going to be ok. The bad phases will pass and you’ll have strength again.

How about your lifestyle? You work? Live on your own? (Trying gauge your stress levels and level of activity) Boredom isn’t the best for the sz mind, but stress is even worse.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum!

1 Like

u hit the nail right on the head. i dont think i have ever spoke to anyone in my 5 years of dealing with this who even could begin to understand i already think this page was a great step. i live with my bf of a year. we have only been living with each other a short time. i work 2 days a week. boredom is becoming a huge prob . i always try and keep my hands moving, lately i cant focus to get anything done and i sit here just listening. its like an endless cycle

I’ve been in that spot before.

You’re voices can’t tell you anything you don’t already know. No one knows the full extent of their nature. Scientifically its just bad wiring.

What I’m trying to get at is there is no point to listening to them at all. IF you can train yourself not to listen they are going to lose a lot of power over how you operate.