I can hear people thoughts

This is my first time posting, in advance I’m going to apologize for the grammar or spelling mistakes. Anyways when I’m talking to someone or just walking by them sometimes I can hear their thoughts and I know it’s not my thoughts. It’s in the person’s voice, not my own inner voice. A lot of the times they say I smell or they say nobody wants you. I’m just wondering if anyone else has experienced this. I want to believe that it’s a delusion it seems so real I can’t tell if it is a delusion. When I’m at home I think my neighbours can hear my thoughts and talk to me through there mind.

4 Likes

Sounds like the beginning of psychosis but I am not a psychiatrist. Better to see one. That’s how it started for me including voices calling me cheater, stupid, etc at 15 y.o.

1 Like

btw Welcome to the forum!

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum. :bear::bear::bear:

1 Like

Yeah, definitely time to talk to a psychiatrist. Probably put you on meds. Do it now before you get to far into psychosis and it will save you a lot of trouble.

Welcome to the forum.

Did it ever go away? Does it ever go away? or does it get worse? I haven’t been diagnosed with anything but I do take risperidone.

You might ask for a higher dosage or a different med and see if your situation improves.

It got much worse for me but I wasn’t on any meds back then. Why do you take risperidone? I take 4mg of that now and its working.

The correct term is thought broadcasting if you want to look more into the delusion. It’s clear to me that you’re hearing voices! Speak to your doctor as soon as possible, earlier you catch the first psychosis the better the prognosis

Either your thoughts, others or angels and demons. nothing to worry about

I used to hear people’s prayers in my head

1 Like

Were you having a jesus or god delusion at the time?

Hearing voices means that your subconscious mind has ‘vocalised’ what you expect to hear.