How many of you here do code/web design?

I’m a web dev myself, and keep seeing this across the boards. I know it’s long stretch but possibly the constant brightness of the screen off-setting melatonin leading to other imbalances…yeah long stretch. I imagine many of us found it useful to take a job on the computer for it’s convenience. I personally love my job, but I also find it convenient.

It still strikes me funny that many people here are doing this though.

1 Like

I’ve done some web design, mainly just personal web pages. Worked with Joomla too.

One thing I really enjoy, being the nerdish guy I am, is to look at really well done web sites. It’s almost hard to believe the difference between a bad design and some of the awesome designs I’ve seen around.

2 Likes

Speaking of such a difference, look at the main page here. It looks clean, functional, does what it needs to do. While it’s not artistic, compare it to how it looked not long ago and it’s a world of difference.

2 Likes

Here’s a screenshot of the last web design project I was working on a couple of years back. It was mainly a test of some techniques I was testing out, blending, transparency, etc. The content appeared in the main boxed region. I never used it really, but it was fun learning new things. And yeah, it was dark and red, so very red. lol

As far as coding goes, I love programming in Python and I’m working on a project with C++. Here’s a video I made when my card game hit 1.0. I stopped work at 1.7 but I’ve started reworking the game from the ground up.

1 Like

bear371 asked: “How many of you here do code/web design?”
I do some computer coding.