How do you stop replaying your sad story?

Looking back on my life it has been very sad and lonely, filled with wasted time spent in depression, anxiety, delusions and psychosis. I realized too late that it was important to socialize because focusing on other people helps me stay present… Was the cause or reason for all of this to show me I needed people and experiences to fill the empty spaces…?

I have lived most of my teenage to young adult life in extreme isolation by self hatred, destroyed my brain with all kinds of drugs, wasting time talking to a schizo, being manipulated by schizos and wasting a lot of time in delusions relating to my time at university. I have met 1 very good friend through all of this… I have had some experiences that were very positive, especially my job which I had for a year where I was able to recover from my delusions…

I am replaying the sad story in my head when I am alone… It drives me to despair…
I am better now but if I decide to leave the planet in the future I will leave my great works of art, the mission God has called me to do…

2 Likes

Isolation (being alone) is bad for everyone. So - definitely it sounds like you’re doing much better now. Your writing is very clear and you have a great deal of insight.

All I can say is that you seem to be on the right path now - which is a great accomplishment. We all make mistakes - and if all we do is dwell on those mistakes we’d be in big trouble. The way forward is to learn from those mistake and move on. There is a good series of videos I’ve watched that you might find helpful - here is one (the others can be found easily on Youtube):

2 Likes

Isolation or negative relationships. Take your pick, everyone chooses wrong because there are no good choices to make.

1 Like

Hi,