Did you study or work more?

I studied most of my life. First I studied and got my Masters when I was 21

Then I worked 4 years full-time, till I was 25 and couldn’t anymore.

Then I did my second Bachelors part-time and some Microcredentials until now. I’m 37.

And now I’m going to start a new study.

It seems like I’ve been studying most of my life due to circumstances.

Have you studied or worked most or neither?

8 Likes

I stopped working in 2011, it was at a well-known convenience store brand.

I would love to use the College Diploma I got in 2018 but I haven’t had much luck. Maybe it’s for the best but I still wanna try it, working at a video game studio and such.

3 Likes

Are you passionate about video games? Sounds like an exciting job prospect if you are.

Either way, good luck and congrats on getting a diploma with this illness!

2 Likes

Yeah it took me 3 years from 2015 to 2018 to get the diploma. I did 3 sessions but was too stressed out to finish it in the same group I began with. So I came back for my fourth session in a brand new group and was able to fulfill my duties then!

Yeah I love video games, I see it as a medium of the future. :nerd_face:

2 Likes

I’ve worked more than I’ve studied, I think.

Got my first job in 2005, and have pretty much worked ever since, up until I qualified for disability in 2022.

I did manage to graduate with a Bachelor’s degree in 2010– right when prodromal symptoms were kicking off— but have yet to return to my studies.

I think at some point I’d like to try to go back to school for another degree, perhaps a Masters— some days it all seems like a pipe dream though :pensive:.

I recently started an Italian language and culture course on edx.org. It’s an independent learning-type thing… Kinda difficult staying focused for long, but I have enjoyed learning so far.

7 Likes

Got my bachelor’s at 23. Worked ever since, bar some years during which the illness got the better of me.