Current state please help.

My current state of schizophrenia. I am an unemployed attorney who has been diagnosed with schizophrenia. I suffer from persistent persecutory hallucinations and delusional thoughts that the hallucinations can be heard and I’m being framed for a crime I didn’t commit. I believe people are torturing me by following me and hearing the hallucinations and blaming me for their content saying I committed various crimes. I have a very difficult time separating these delusions from reality and need immediate attention.

I hear persecutory hallucinations everywhere I go and have delusions that I’m being recorded or tracked. The voices torture me by consistently telling me I’m going to prison for crimes and these voices are me and authorities and I’m admitting to committing these crimes. I have been on seroquel, latuda, zyprexa, abilify and resperdal and none of them help.

Any suggestions on how I can deal with what’s going on? Anyone else been through similar situation?

4 Likes

Usually when 2-3 meds don’t work, they use Clozapine which is considered the most effective med for sz.

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum.

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum! I’m not sure what you should do but I’m sorry you’re going through this

1 Like

I say stay strong and make sure you get a really strong support system! Make sure you are honest with you pdoc (psychiatrist) try and stay positive! You’ll be okay

2 Likes

Welcome btw! Life can be rough for people with schizophrenia

1 Like

Sort of similar… My delusions center around being targeted and manipulaed by extra terrestrials. Hallucinations as well. It was medication that got my insight back and cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT) the took me the extra mile. I’m employed full-time as an insurace broker now.

Welcome to the community!

:blush:

4 Likes

Welcome. @Slaterb

If you find yourself in need of help, just tag a moderator. Type the @ symbol, then our names