A call to action from the schizo comunity

Are any of you aware of the TIs? Some are very bright and common nonsensical, but unfortunately a lot of them are very delusional and the so called organizations herding them together are very cult like and prey on clearly delusional people who would be better off by medication than going to their meetings. There are people in the community who live inside their vehicles, constantly running from the “rays”, which can go on for decades. Or people who destroy their property by ripping out expensive electrical wiring, But none of the other “TIs” talk any sense to them. I have tried, but I am just one guy. The community is riddled with a bunch of nonsense and cartoon logic that is just too laughable to make up.

I think there should be a call to action for schizos to go to their groups and talk some sense to them in a respectful, compassionate way (which I am not very good at). I know I brought this up before, but this can all be done without disclosure of your IP using a VPN.

What is a “TI” ??? I’ve never heard of this.

A targeted individual. They believe they are being attacked by mind control technologies developed by the military, and some of them also believe they are being stalked, which they call gang stalking.

Although my original gut instinct while experiencing seemingly telepathic attacks was that it was paranormal, I too went through a TI phase. In ways I still identify as a TI, but I am now of a radically different paradigm than them. I also embrace psychiatry and think it is part of the solution.

I’ve seen some videos on this that these TIs film themselves. Seems like just a symptom of unmedicated sz.

3 Likes

The funny thing about the TIs is they tend to be older folk, people in their 40s and 50s, which you would not expect from schizophrenia, although according to psychiatry it can happen.