Computer science/mentor/study group

Im 21 almost 22, im studying sql,php,java,ruby on rails sql first
Im also schizoaffective. Its hard for me to concentrate. I love programming but have noone around me who knows anything about it. I wish i could talk to more people with that common interest.

4 Likes

Moved to School and Work.
—Mod-beam

There is a website called meetup and its at meetup.com and there u will find those with similar interests u can meet with if u drive I guess

1 Like

Hi bunny
My brother started programming age 11
He always had natural talent
He always got very well paid contracts
He now works from home

1 Like

I know SQL and PHP (as well as some other languages). Check out my site - irlindesign dot com. Are you learning in school or online?

I would be interested to chat. I currently code in VBA at work but looking to transition to C Sharp.

I got work to buy me a refurbished laptop, and I have Visual studio community 2015 and SQL 2014.

Struggling with motivation as have not touched it for a while but it’s one of my goals for next year to achieve learning it.

1 Like

Long time ago I tried to major in Computer Science. Unfortunately, I could only handle freshman year (basic high-level C++). Once I took a class on Assembly, and I didn’t have a clue what was going on.

is there a way i could talk to him?

only online rn.

i want to learn csharp too, im trying to stay motivated but its hard.

well you wanna try learing again

GitHub or stackoverflow are your friend :blush::blush:

I wouldn’t waste my time on it, any work you may find is contract work which only lasts 6 months or less.

I built a portal to a windows application and setup a registration page, but that was two months ago.

I am going to try and get some help to structure my free time as I am really struggling at the moment. Every time I try and do hobbies I used to have my senses get so overloaded I have to sleep.