Who Here Has a Yoga and/ or Meditation Practice?

Hello. I am sza and I have been doing a home yoga practice for the past 12 years now. I love it. I do yoga for 20- 40 minutes every single day to either my own sequences or to yoga apps on my smartphone. I would never miss a day. I am almost 57 years old next month and I have very severe osteoarthritis that is controlled through a mild narcotic, a strong NSAID, foam rolling as needed, and a daily yoga practice. I also do twice daily empty bowl meditation that goes a long way towards controlling my arthritis pain. I have been meditating consistently everyday now for the last four months. It is working wonders in a lot of ways: on my mood, thoughts, creativity, weight control, anger management, migraines, pain management, memory enhancement, motivation, etc… I wouldn’t go a day without it. I am very consistent with my 15 minute, twice daily meditation practice. It has been like a miracle for me. I recommend yoga and meditation to everyone.

3 Likes

I just posted below you on another thread that I meditate. I meditate twice a day for a half hour each session, and it is very calming. I also am starting to do energization techniques as well, they take about 15 to 20 minutes to do. I was initiated in a form of kriya yoga in 2001 but I did not stay with it. I am now in the process of preparing to be initiated in another form of kriya yoga.

2 Likes

I’ve tried to do yoga but just couldn’t get into it. I have a DVD or two but don’t use em.

I use this for 15 minutes a day

2 Likes

I can’t meditate anymore… Might be my d.I.d… I seem to slip deeper down the rabbit hole meditating here lately…