Wanted: Thoughts/opinions on this situation

Hello. So almost a year ago I was off my meds and was very delusional. I believed I was a psychopath that fooled multiple psychiatrists into thinking I was schizophrenic so I would get disability checks.

This is far from the truth. Schizophrenia ruined my promising career in network security, a job I loved and still miss.

The problem is, again, almost a year ago I went on reddit and made these delusions into posts where I “confessed”.

I’m a good creative writer, which meant I was so convincing that a reddit user sent me a very formal message informing me that screenshots of these confessions were sent to a fraud department in the United States (he provided a link, it was legit).

I still stress over this, and half expect the police to show up someday, even though it’s been so long since it happened.

Should I be worried? Or should I trust that even if approached by authorities that the truth of it all will be seen justly and that will be the end of it?

By the way, the psychopath delusion only ended this past January, where right before then I hospitalized myself because I deeply believed and feared I was a danger to others. Worth mentioning, all psychiatrists insistently told me I was definitely no psychopath.

Embarrassing as this is to share, I’m curious what you all think about it.

Thoughts?

3 Likes

I think you’re fine. It’s been a while.

2 Likes

Reddit is pretty anonymous. Besides, your disability is based on the fact that you have delusional thoughts. I would guess that any official reviewing your case would be able to tell you were delusional based on your writing.

6 Likes

If your psychiatrist says you are disabled by schizophrenia, you’re not going to be pursued by the authorities for fraud.

1 Like

Sometimes ji also think that im pretending to be schizophrenic. But i know im not pretending cause i can sit in mental health hobby center and not feeling im different than other patients.