The worst thing

Schizophrenia is the worst thing that could have happened to me and it did. Its the worst possible illness. I mean it doesnt kill you but it takes everything away that you hold dear.

I am an empty shell of who i used to be. I dont understand how i have to take a substance everyday that perturbs my mental state or else i just come apart. Im held together by these pills.

Theres no way out. Ive looked into shamanism, occultism, religion, havent really tried psychadelics yet but i dont think ive managed to figure anything out. This is hopeless.

9 Likes

I feel you on this. I am the same.

2 Likes

Hey, I work a 9 to 5 job, 5 days a week and can manage well enough with these anti-psychotic medication. I have been working for 8 months now keeping the same workday routine.

4 Likes

Yeah i work three different jobs. I still dont feel right

That’s outstanding. I love these success stories.

3 Likes

I cant positive think my way out of this. I need real results

I chose to go out, find something beautiful, and share it. That was my positive thought this evening.

One thing at a time. And then the next thing.

12 Likes

That’s good, but we’re all at different stages of the recovery journey. I hope someday to be like you and be normal but I honestly don’t know if that’s in the cards for me. It is hard for me to want to do anything. I hope when they put me on wellbutrin i’ll be motivated and get pleasure from things again, but for now doing “the next thing” holds no real interest for me. Almost nothing does

2 Likes

When you say you still don’t feel right, what is it exactly that bothers you the most?

1 Like