Does it ever get better?

I’m 20 right now and I’d say it all started 3 years ago with my suicide attempt with a car crash. (Yes I was crazy enough to drive my car into a tree thinking it would be the end sorry if its extremely triggering to some im just stating truth). Ever since then I’ve lost all my friends. My parents have basically given up they just financially support me. I’ve tried numerous medication (anti depressants, anti psychs, adhd, bipolar meds) none of them have helped. However I am trying zyprexa tonight so hopefully that might help some symptoms. But ever since the car crash everything has gone downhill with external life situations (friends school drugs etc.) and internally (delusions hallucinations voices etc). I’m a college student currently but i question why I even go because I feel like a failure. The world looks at me like im a leper or an abomination and I’m unwelcome to the whole world. My functioning has gone on the decline with solving problems and writing. My delusions get weirder and are always backed up by my reality. Before I keep rambling on I just want to know does it get better with time? As long as I keep pushing does it get better? Or is this some giant punishment for everything I’ve done cause a lot of times I think I am dead and this is just some twisted reality for the car wreck. My parents were too old to have me. Sorry I just had to vent this. And if this is uncomfortable for people or triggering I’ll take it off, I’ve just been having a really rough time with everything lately and I don’t want to be a nuissance especially to people on this site

2 Likes

I feel like that sometimes too, that I actually died in my suicide attempt and this is a form of matrix. But it’s a delusion, we are very much alive.

And I believe it does get better, we just have to have a little patience and work on coping mechanisms.

Best of luck!

1 Like