SZ Reading Club: AUGUST

By Saturday please post the book title, author, fiction or non fiction, and a quick description of what it’s about. Then, if you feel like it, tell us what you think of the book.

Everyone, feel free to ask questions about each book. It’ll be a real bonus if you can tell us where to find the book, Kindle Unlimited and Overdrive for library systems would be awesome for some of us.

Happy reading!

3 Likes

This is what I just started last night. So far it’s really good and a very easy read, which is good because I have a hard time focusing.

It’s a fiction, coming of age story about a boy that learns he is powerful and goes on a quest to learn more.

I’m reading it on Libby through my library.

4 Likes

I love Libby! I use it all the time. But. I’m a librarian and need to pimp library services.

1 Like

I cheat and still use my Portland library card because there’s no library in the town I love in now. Well, there sort of is. But they’re only open for 3 hours every other Saturday and the whole building is the size of a bathroom. :rofl::joy:

1 Like

I’m reading Neuromancer By William Gibson. Sci fi fiction that is a standard I’ve never read. Good so far. Very wordy with cool terms and it’s a bit like the movie world of Blade Runner. Interesting and can see why it was groundbreaking for it’s time.

And…Our Band Could Be Your Life by Michael Azzerad ? ( sp). It’s non fiction about 80’s American independant music bands. Just started and reading about the early days of Black Flag. Must read for anyone who grew up listening to American Indie rock.

Both on kindle. I am in love with my kindle. :slight_smile:

1 Like

You should try Kindle Unlimited if you read a lot.

1 Like

I’m seriously thinking about it @anon4362788 just have another couple of subscription services that I might get rid of for the unlimited.

1 Like