Poll= are you continuesly going to gym for exercises?

• Yes i m always going to gym for exercises
  • Sometimes i registered for gym but i give up sometimes later
  • No i never go to gym for exercises

0 voters

The most exercise I get these days is when it is decent out and I walk/run with my dog.

1 Like

I do a lot of exercise but it’s not a gym.

1 Like

David found a treadmill that actually works for $15 and so we no longer have no reason not to work out

What is this poll about? You’re interested in joining a health club?

‘Most exercises don’t include a lunch break.’

-Some Aussie from the internet

İ just wonder if people continuesly going gym with this illness.its hard to continue for me and i wonder if its normal or not

1 Like

I hear you.

I go to the gym 6 days a week. I’ve been doing this for 5 years. I’m very cardiovascularly fit. But I have poor muscle mass cuz I hate lifting. I only do the eliptical.

It’s hard because:

1. You’re on an AP (and it’s likely this won’t change)
  2. You’re probably out of shape and have little muscle to work with. (This can change)

You gotta start slow and incrementally raise resistance/endurance. Everyone wants immediate gratification when it comes to becoming fit/losing weight.

I have a bicycle and there are some people in town who I’d like to ride with but they are way out of my league. They have been training cycling Their entire lives and can be 50+ yo.

So even though I’m in decent shape, I have limitations too.

Know your limitations, and know that they would change if you pursued a healthy lifestyle.

GL

3 Likes

That’s awesome, @anon99082702 :+1:

How did you get started?

I have a gym where I live but am discouraged because:

A) My fitness levels aren’t what they used to be

B) I don’t like working out in a busy gym

C) I’m feeling like I’ll never be in as good of shape as I was a few years ago, so why bother.

Any tips and tricks you’d care to share would be much appreciated.

2 Likes