I'm ready for my

piano teacher to come over today. I have a lesson today. For an hour. He should pass me on several piano pieces and exercises today: Hanon and Czerny exercises, Scottish Dances I and III by Friedrich Kuhlau, and The Happy Farmer by Robert Schumann.

I feel really competent on them all so, I should pass and move on to other projects today. I’m really happy about it. My teacher comes today (Monday) at noon.

17 Likes

how exciting!! reminds me of when I used to take oil painting classes…she closed the studio. Have fun!

3 Likes

@jukebox So that’s where you got your talent for painting! Too bad your teacher closed her studio. Could you take classes at a community college or something?

3 Likes

Actually I used to be a professional artist but only used to work in acrylics. I was learning to use oils but I still prefer acrylics now…haha

No classes around here…we are far from a big city…just a nice slow little town.

3 Likes

Super cool!!! A professional artist! No wonder. I hope you like small town living. I really don’t. I tried it. It was not for me. I was my most depressed and suicidal while living in a small town.

3 Likes

When I was married I lived in Phoenix and that was way too much town. No traffic jams or crime in my town. except for the occasional meth bust, it’s a quiet town. I miss all the things you can do in a city but I can always go with my mom up to OKC if I want…thanks for saying super cool about my being a professional artist. I don’t paint anymore…long story…mainly I can’t afford it.

3 Likes

Sounds good @SkinnyMe! :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Good luck! Just remember a teacher can tell if you’ve practiced or not so even if you make mistakes, she’ll be able to see all your hard work and progress.

4 Likes

Aw that’s too bad you can’t afford to paint anymore. I just up and quit writing music one fine day myself. There just wasn’t any money in it and it took up too much of my time, effort and money.