I will get hospitalized in two days

I’ve been unstable and unwell for the past couple of months. But I went to work(training) as much as possible and was trying to stay as if nothing had happned.
But I was getting worse and worse, so I took a month off from work just a week ago, and I started to feel even worse after that cos I have no idea how to spend long hours alone at my apartment without doing anything.
I can’t even do much housework now, and am at a loss for what to do, so today I called my social worker for help. She suggested I should stay in hospital for a week or so, in order to eat and sleep well, for I haven’t eaten well for the past week.

I’ve been doing good and not being in hospital for the past 4 years. So I’m a little shocked about this hospitalization. I know it can’t be helped if it’s really needed, but I’m still really disappointed in myself and my current situation.

For the past 4 years, I always thought I could’ve done better. I was never really satisfied with what I was doing. But now, I’m really grateful for what I got during that period. Now I’ve lost it, I realize how blessed I was with things I could do.

In hospital, I’ll try to get better again and get back the things that were once in my hands.

7 Likes

Make the most of your stay, be open with the doctors.

2 Likes

Being by myself for most of the day will make me talk to myself a lot and that alone disturbs me even more, so I try not to. I have plenty of work to do just not a lot of motivation. I have a lot of windows and screened doors that I leave open all day to feel like a part of the environment. This helps me a great deal in feeling like I am a part of it all instead of being all closed in,in an air conditioned home.

1 Like