I want to be fit again

I think being fit could really help with recovery for me, it’s just so damn hard. Anyone work out?

3 Likes

Way too lazy. I can’t. Even clean my apartment.

Let alone work out?

Idk I think the meds make me too lethargic cuz I always worked out until I took meds

used to all the time, set backs, triggers, burnt out.

My body is really fit though, don’t know why.

think you should give it a shot, but not all at once.

1 Like

I workout but I’m an amateur and keep finding things I’ve been doing wrong… My diet was good for it but now that I’m working I haven’t been eating as well as I’m preoccupied and it takes a while to unwind…

I did just go through and do 5 of a few exercises… kind of woke me up as I took a zyprexa last night. .Wasn’t looking to break a sweat as I had already showered.

I walk over 6 miles per day. I go for lots of walks and pace a lot. It keeps me from getting fat. Doesn’t add much muscle or get my heart rate up though.

3 Likes

I used to powerlifting and Bodybuilding but this condition along with the medication make its impossible and I suffer just thinking about lifting let alone lift.

1 Like

Had a five month workout spree like two years ago, gave up gained 60 pounds lost 56 pounds, I retained some of my muscle from the five months, just need to have a motive for doing it again.

For the last 2 weeks I’ve been going to the gym 5x pw.

I find it’s a easy routine to fall back into, it’s just maintaining it. I usually stop if I become physically I’ll and lack the strength of character to start again.

But I some times I do extra stuff like squats or lunges and press up progressions whilst waiting for my food to cook.

1 Like

I worked out before I was put on AP’s, but I haven’t done that in ages, at least not in any significant sense.

1 Like

yes i run a mile 5 days a week and push ups and pullups. i have to workout or the meds will get me fat. been going for 3 months now

1 Like