I took a vitamin D 2000IU and I started shaking and trembling

i took a vitamin d supplement at 8 pm and i am unsure but i wokeup at 4am and i started shaking and trembling really hard and my heart rate rose to 135… Would combining vitamin D with my current medication do this? I took it apart from my medicine at 9pm risperidone 2mg

Doubtful unless it was bad or something. But I am not a doctor

I would call your pharmacist to make sure though

i take up to 4000iu and i think it makes me somewhat restless and makes akathisia worse. but remember, vitamin d is a hormone, meaning it might have long term effects rather than short term ones .

The amount you are taking is fairly small.

If you have light skin and you went outside during the summer, you would make more vitamin D in 10 minutes than what you took.

Probably not related.

I take it because i was low in it. it’s fat soluable which i think means you can get too much.

A doctor can run all the medications you take through a computer and see if any of your vitamins, supplement or medications interact negatively. I take vitamin D and I have no adverse reaction.

The bottle the vitamin D came in might have a list of possible side effects. I don’t know if adverse reactions to vitamin D affect lots of people or a few people or many people but what’s important is how it affects you personally. Everybody’s physiology is different so your neighbors may take vitamin D and have no negative reaction or everybody at my job may take vitamin D and have no problem with it. But that doesn’t gurentee that you personaly can take it safely.

I heard that too much d can cause heart racing so just don’t take so much

That’s way too damn much lol

2000 IU is considered the maximum limit for most people

It really isn’t. The tolerable upper limit is 10,000 IU daily, (don’t take that much unless instructed by a dr) although higher dosages can be given in extreme deficiency.