I feel i haev a wealth of mental health experiwnce

im 44 now and feel like im going nowhere…i used to think there was a purpose to all this madness…anyway im totally without direction…i look back on my life and feel i have a wealth of mental health experience…i was badly bullied at school (for about 3 yrs which really screwed me up)…i had severe acne as a teenager which put girls off me, and because of it im still a virgin, i used to suffer panic attacks when i ahd to read in front of class it hurt me alot…ive had severe depression from 16 through to 24 in stages…i suffered a psychotic break when i was 24 back in 2000, and then in 2002 i became schizophrenic

one thing i forgot to mention is i was bullied as an adult by some sneery little scumbag…i hated him so much that i became obsessive about him to the extent that i nearly stalked him…i find that quite embarrassing, buti was very ill and deppressed…

and yeah i have a degree of social anxiety…im not the worst but it holds me back…that was the main reasion for me dropping out of university

also i have some experience of being in a dysfunctional family…my dad was an alcoholic and there were alot of family arguements

anyway, i just feel i have a wealth of mental health experience but feel my life is going nowhere…i used to think my sz voices were guiding me on a mission but now feel rudderless and totally without direction…sz is really tough

im just wondering what i could/should do with my life

1 Like

Write a book ? :open_book:

1 Like

my voices dont want me to, and anyway, the book would probably be a bore

1 Like

If you can live from social security, do so. You can then entertain yourself with hobbies.

1 Like

I have a long psychiatric history too.

Started when I was nearly 14 (in 1998) with panic attacks and voices.

Mood swings started at 16, and sza came at 18.

Four hospitalisations followed then remission.

Two years later came off meds.

Then five years later (in 2012) I relapsed and back on meds.