How much stress can you handle?

I can’t handle any. It makes me get positive symptoms. This started 2yrs before my diagnosis.

3 Likes

I can handle any amount of stress without activating my positive symptoms. To me stress and positive symptoms have no connection.

1 Like

You’re lucky. What type of stress can you handle? Work, studying, etc?

1 Like

Stress is too hard on me. I can’t handle stress at all

3 Likes

Thank u. I haven’t worked continuously for even 3 months so I wouldn’t know what work stress looks like … study stress I can handle pretty easily.

Other kinds of stress like handling problems related to laptop mobile etc I can handle just like normal people.

2 Likes

Yea computer stuff don’t stress me. What are you studying? I got a university degree while on Abilify but I wasn’t feeling good eventhough I got some A’s.

1 Like

Not sure, it just builds up. When it reacts badly I assume it’s because of the damage done by other substances and certain unfortunate situations

2 Likes

I completed my bachelor’s in business administration.

3 Likes

I can’t take the stress of birthing. When a friend is in labor, I leave. What a coward I am.

3 Likes

My pdr told me stress is bad for psychosis.

3 Likes

Not much. I worry what i say and freedom of speech. Are we really free? Doubt it sometimes…

Im improving on latuda. Today i only slept 6 hours and woke up at 3am. Not a high qualitity sleeper either. I started slogging and lagging and being an airhead and slow. Im an idiot sometimes. I talk down about myself and i had negative intrusive thoughts. Sometimes im very inefficient, sensitive, and dumb with manly things. I feel lethargic today.

I realize i need to take better care of myself. My throat was hoarse and sore from smoking. Drank water lol. Dehydration.

Its a learning thing and curve.

Made me think im better at math and books than engineering and construction for sure.

2 Likes
2 Likes

You should really stop smoking for your health.

2 Likes