How do you think of the film “A Beautiful Mind?”

It’s one of my favorite films. Won several academy awards including best picture. I found the film to be fairly accurate, mainly with him finding insignificant patterns around him because of his delusional nature. I don’t have hallucinations so I can’t necessarily relate to that.

How did you guys think of the movie?

• Great
  • Mediocre
  • Bad
0 voters

Governing dynamics is kind of a fun way of thinking at just a conceptual level, not in the advanced math calculations. But you can gamify or make a game out of any situation and choose the most rational decision by the way things will play out.

I had my own governing dynamics delusion probably inspired by what I know about John Nash but I have no formal knowledge or adequate intelligence to make sense of something like that.

I think i read a bit too much about it then when i went psychotic last time i had some influenced thoughts

When I was hallucinating with respect to information stored in news paper. I was not much triggered when the news paper was sold for recycling. Because I had seen that movie earlier.

I was like oh my research gone to :recycle: recycling :sweat_smile:

More than that I feel way better now.

1 Like

I personally couldn’t relate.

I don’t hallucinate and I don’t care for math and numbers. My psychotic delusions involved music lyrics, words, language…etc.

4 Likes

I have delusions like that too. I feel like there are signs everywhere. I get some from pictures too including paintings.

1 Like

John Nash stopped taking meds in 1970, but the movie shows Nash taking meds well after 1970. That’s a significant discrepancy.

2 Likes

I put mediocre but I would probably rank it somewhere between mediocre and great. A beautiful mind was one of a pair of films Russel Crowe did with Ron Howard, the other being Cinderella Man. I thought Cinderella man was great.

3 Likes

It’s Hollywood garbage imo, I hope that’s not too harsh.