Hard day (insight is low)

In short - insight. I just… cannot make up my head. Today I cannot understand whether I had pscyhosis at all. It’s so… hard to understand for me. Mostly I remember certain moments with my family when they said “its just normal for her to pretend, it’s her ugly character”

It seems I do understand what’s hapenning, I mean, I understand surroundings and people… so it means, I am not hallucinating, yeah?

Sometimes I don’t get why I need meds. Maybe I am simply a bad person which pretends the whole SZ thing. I overthink whether there is possibility for me to pretend for almost 7 years, is this possible to trick all the doctors, and IDK. Possibility is low… :frowning:

Though I just want to know an actual thing hapenning with me.

My father had this idea that I pretended to skip school. But then why I graduated, why then I went to college and now to university? Then they said it’s for attention, but then…I had way more attention when I was “non-psychotic”, it was quite the opposite when I “possibly” became ill. After my start of possible or real illness I lost all the friends.
I actually didn’t get anything good even if I pretended.

Why, when I stopped meds for a week I became worse? It’s also not clear for me… maybe I am taking meds and pretending I need them??

2 Likes

I told my Psychiatrist my dad wont except me using SZ as any excuse.

She immediately wanted to talk to him and I told her it will cause more stress.

Has your psychiatrist offered to talk to your family or will it cause more confusion and stress.

2 Likes

They had a talk when I was still a teenager.

Probably that’s why my mom is accepting my illness more (if I truly have it, I really feel confused today)
My mom was going to doctors non stop with me together. So she was the only one in my family at the very beginning which was defending me from my father and his harsh words.