Feeling like Im a fraud

I feel like Im not built for life. I have all these good things and I just waste them. My dad thinks Im going places and Im scared to let him down.

I want success but I dont know if I am mentally or physically capable of completing my masters thesis. I dont deserve to be here

With or without mental illness, people who care have to push themselves to achieve these things.

It seems by the very nature of your comment that you’re not the kind of person who’ll get by doing the bare minimum

Put your mind to it, and prove to yourself you can do it!

I completed my undergraduate degree, and that made me and my family proud given my history with education

If you do this, you’ll have that achievement for life. You would have earned it and deserve to be on that stage collecting your certificate

My advice will be don’t give up. It’s well worth the effort in the end

6 Likes

Keep going. Also keep in my mind that just because you can’t do it in the stipulated time doesen’t mean you are not worthy. Many people use some extra time to finish their education for various reasons with or without mental problems.

I finished my degree as a healthshop worker, but I had to use a extra semester to get there, but I did it in the end. Just do the best you can and hopefully you will get there. And even if you don’t there are always options.

3 Likes

Thanks @Joker and @Mr_Hope

Im just really down on myself. Im gonna keep trying but in the end Im afraid that Im just not cut out for it

Ive been having technical problems and Im simply not able to solve them. Working on it from home doesnt help either, its like my apartment is becoming my whole world, and its very hard to concentrate

1 Like

Are you on a path you have chosen or did someone choose it for you? Having the drive to complete an education has a lot to do with personal interests rather than family demands. Imho.

1 Like