Drinking again type beat

This ones pretty sad or melancholic sounding this beat, but honestly, best one Ive made in a hot minute. Its dead simple but really hits you I think

I am drinking again and Im worried that its dragging me down but in some ways it makes for really good music which is a shame. I dont wanna be sad and existential to make a decent tune lol

Anyway me and @Jonnybegood and hopefully @fractaled are making a song out of it and I think its gonna be something else, stay tuned.

Meantime I need to find a new way to cope with the stress lol but thankfully my degree is almost over with

Hope you enjoy

7 Likes

Cool. It is a little more introspective than your usual stuff, or that’s the effect it has on me anyway. Nice job

1 Like

Thanks @Cragger :slight_smile:

It definitely is youre right on. Past week been very existential feeling lol

1 Like

Existential in a buzzy kind of way, or in a not-so-good way, LOL?

1 Like

Haha ya know its weird I made the thing and I was feeling a good buzz going and was thinkiing buzzed fun thoughts and stuff but longterm I think the drinking is making me depressed

So both I guess lol

1 Like

It does have a way of biting you in the arse, doesn’t it. I could use some of that Buzzy introspection today, feeling a little flat lately

Hmmm… double rye and Coke, or a puff off a doobie LOL. I’ll have to weigh my options

1 Like

Yeah definitely I was feeling pretty flat for awhile and the weed wasnt great for that, so I got a bottle of wine lol its cheaper than water here

How come youre feeling flat? Might be the meds or negatives

I’m gonna redo my verse for don’t call me tomorrow. I’m dialing in the melody.

1 Like

Hmm. . .

Strange To Note, Sometimes That Is The Type Of Spark Where The Best Music Originates.

Keep Up Those Efforts Man!.

1 Like

Niceee lol sounds good lmk :+1:

@ATARI I agree intense emotion is usually the best for music making. Just seems to come out

Apprecite it man :slight_smile:

1 Like