Schizophrenia.com

Delusions of ours

What r some of ur weirdest delusions and where do u think the ideas come from. Most of mine were voice lead. The voices would start accusing me of being a particular person and I would believe them. I’ve been a mad scientist cloning people on a spaceship, telepathic with everyone on the planet, I’ve erased people using time travel, and more. What have been ur delusions and how did u get through them?

I have had a long way in schizophrenia, since 10 until 29, I’ve been a lot of things lol, I thought that I can turn into a mermaid, a vampire queen, a famous rock star, a powerful slave owner, the last person on earth, wanted by aliens, a spiritual mediator, but didn’t really believed in the delusions since I can tell that my situation don’t fall into my delusion’s category, the voices were my dad’s voice or mostly people I knew, I heard a dead family member as well, only the psychotic episodes went to the extreme and beyond logic. But lately and in the late 5 or 7 years my delusions are becoming hard to detect, they become more logical or more likely can happen and not impossible, like I have discovered I had a delusion about a member in my family to hurt me, I couldn’t know that it was a delusion made by my sz, it was with me for about 7 years and I didn’t know it was a delusion until the last two months when a brave member on the old forum said that she had a delusion that looks like mine, thanks to her now I know, (thank you by the way, she knows :wink:, maybe she can know)…The other lovely delusion I have is what I live for in this life, and I will be it and it won’t be a delusion anymore, I hope so, with god’s help, because it’s more likely to happen :smile:

Wow that a lot of delusions! I thought I was bad. I don’t think my voices can lead me anymore tbh. I’m all delusioned out. Touch wood. Famous last words lol. It will b interesting to see what my next one is and how away with the fairies I get. Can’t wait…not.