Concerned about failing

I’m an economics student, second year, the second and final taught semester. Basically half way through a university degree for economics, UK.

I don’t really know how to keep my spirits up. I have adhd like symptoms as far as learning is concerned and it becomes problematic. My actual skill in communicating has taken a turn for the worse since developing psychotic illness and this shows a lot in my essays.

I feel like the bulk of my problems are from me psychologically or mentally not believing in ability to get on with things. And I can’t see whether I can conquer that. There’s some hope if I try?

This attempt at school means quite a lot to me.
It’s my only ticket to regaining indepenence and self security or sufficiency - a lot of hope went into pursuing this course and so naturally it carries a lot of my psyche.

I guess I want some encouragement? or I want to know who else is fighting something challenging and why are you continuing with it, what’s helping you?

Peace out,
Malik :pray:

3 Likes

Did the psychosis start before you applied for the course or after you started it?

I’m considering doing an art course if it is not too hardcore and if I can afford it.

We can do this Maaaaaalik, hopefully… It is better to try than not to try if you believe there’s a hopeful chance that it might be worth it.

Psychosis started a long time before.

I haven’t had a significant episode since starting the course, thankfulyl.

1 Like

That’s awesome :slight_smile: that you haven’t had a significant episode since starting the course. Here’s to hoping things remain do able.

1 Like

Yeah, the thoughts in my head are doom and gloom so I’m only creating dialogue to make it more neutral.

I hope you do, I think education is great for rehabilitation and there’s ofc the added potential of self sufficiency.

Have you looked into foundation courses at universities? Government loans can fund it.