Benefits of Inositol

I’ve been using inositol 2 grams daily for a couple of months now. Although it does not treat schizoprenia directly it works amongst other as a mood stabilizer and as a OCD remedy. I am having major improvements when it comes to OCD and feeling more calm and collected.

People who use antipsychotics can particulary benefit from this supplement as AP’s deplete inositol.

“Inositol is a very promising treatment for depression and panic disorder. It is promising for bipolar disorder, anxiety, obsession, compulsion, eating disorders, hostility, sadness, tension and fatigue. It is quite safe. Adjunctive use may not benefit but will not hurt. People with bipolar disorder should exercise greater caution.”

7 Likes

Can you elaborate a bit? What exactly is it doing for your OCD?

1 Like

Inositol in large doses helps my anxiety, but I can’t afford it

2 Likes

Basically it removes OCD symptoms. I’m having much better thought control now, best since starting AP’s I would say.

1 Like

That’s too bad. Yeah I guess large doses would be quite pricey. I believe it is possible to take as much as 18grams daily. I couldn’t afford something like that either. But luckily I’m responding well at 2grams

Ashame. We should get acsess to these kind of things if they can help us :neutral_face:

1 Like

Have you tried bulk supplements? You can can get a kilogram there for like 55 bucks.

2 Likes

I don’t know. I can’t keep track of all these supplements to be honest. Some of them might help, but if I took all the supplements recommended here it might look something like this :

2 Likes

I don’t have $55. I have too many other expenses. My husband and I are both disabled and we make just over the limit for extra help like Medicaid etc. so we’re broke all the time. My recent haircut was courtesy of my mom. I’m super grateful

3 Likes

Haha, seriously, too many supplements
Some swear by one while others say it’s waste of money etc

2 Likes