Why should I live another day

I had a life before I got schizophrenia. My life has hit rock bottom, I have no friends, no job, no girlfriend. I am unhealthy because I’ve been smoking for three years. I have more then schizophrenia I have a traumatic brain injury. My life is so ■■■■■■ up I contemplate suicide daily. I have no hope and am just depressed. I can’t even conversate normally. My reputation is terrible. I am a christian but these clouds won’t leave me. A lot more is wrong with me then just what I wrote. So I ask, what in life is worth breathing another day?

Hi chrisjjack, I know how you are feeling, Iv’e been to that dark place many times before. Just please try to remember, this feeling won’t last forever, and you will feel better. If you need to talk to your psychiatrist please do. If you have a therapist talk to that person as well. I don’t have the things you are talking about as well. No job, friends, no girlfriend, but what I do have is my family, my dog a roof over my head and more importantly myself. Just because you are suffering from schizophrenia does not mean you are not worthy of a meaningful life. If things get real dark please call an emergency hotline.

4 Likes

You should join a mental illness support group. It is very good for people to know that they arent alone. You really aren’t…there are people everywhere who have mental illnesses.

2 Likes

hi chrisjjack
I am living for 20 years with the diagnosis schizophrenia.
What keeps me alive: was the question: What happens tomorrow?
I am interested to know, what kind of things will happen tomorrow?
This keep me in dark moments alive.

3 Likes

How old are you? Are you going to college? It can get better. I’ve been smoking for twenty plus years. I have asthma, but take medication for it. Do you have a therapist? Someone who is good at listening? Do you take medication?

3 Likes