Who here has never worked before?

Hi, I’m 30 years old already and I jave never worked. I’m panicking thinking that maybe I won’t be able to hold a job, I fear I’m incapacitated for life. Has anyone been through this?

4 Likes

I’ve worked a few jobs but never found a job on my own. My parents helped me get every job I had because my boss was a family friend or I was literally working for them. Now they’re retired, sold their business I don’t have many skills but I’m getting better each day all I can do. Working on taking my meds. Maybe one day I can work. Or I’m gonna be a famous rapper one day… Im 29 btw.

4 Likes

I see, I’m a vet assistant but its hard to find work. Also don’t remember much of what I studied because I did ECT and well, memory loss. I have to study everything again and maybe try to find a job as a vet assistant. I hope I can do it.

3 Likes

Ive never had a full time job. Only part time. I dont have any education. The whole job world seems hard and far away.

1 Like

what part-time jobs did u had?

1 Like

Cleaning and grocery shop. How about internship? That can be a way in for you.

2 Likes

I worked in few places. It was good but it didn’t last. I wasn’t taking AP so i was unwell.

2 Likes

I love animals and I’ve considered so many careers including vet assistant. But all I enjoy in life that I’m actually capable of doing is making music. When I was 21 I got caught in the delusion that I was Jesus or the chosen one. And that just lead me to more delusions and drugs and alcoholism. I’ve ■■■■■■ myself up badly at times. But now I’m making a recovery and my music is coming along. I’m too paranoid for it sometimes but it’s allgood

Music is a good hobby of mine but I don’t wanna chase any success rather just share what I’d like to with the world. I’ve always gone at it wrong and now I finally have it right, I’m finally making good stuff.

6 Likes