What meds do you take for anxiety?

Taking busbar, clonazapam, clozaril, zyprexia, and recently sarcosine, and NAC

Klonopin 0.5 mg daily and a Beta Blocker - Risperdal helps a bit, although it may contribute to anxiety at times.

Atenolol and Lexapro.

I took Buspar, but it did nothing, so I stopped. Now I just use biofeedback, which is a way of training your brain to stay rational during times of great emotional stress.

1 Like

Clonazepam 1 mg, 3 times daily.

For me, anxiety is a “gateway” symptom. If it gets too intense or for too long, I start experiencing paranoia. Then delusional schemas. And finally, hallucinations.

So I make sure to keep the anxiety monster nice and medicated.

Be Well,

Anthony

1 Like

Hi cj9556,
What is biofeedback? I feel great emotional stress and also physical.

I’ve always been curious about bio-feedback. I read in journals that it is effective, but I’ve never once seen a doctor employ it. And I’m a psych nurse lol.

How do you use it for your benefit?

Blessings,

Anthony

This doctor near me invented it. It is absolutely not FDA approved but I love it. You watch a movie while wearing a sensor on your head that measures the thermal output of your prefrontal cortex. That is where rational thought comes from. Movies are designed to activate your emotions and shut down your rationality.

While you’re watching, your prefrontal cortex will start shutting down. The sensor detects that and pauses the movie. You have to calmly relax and focus on re activating your prefrontal cortex. The trick is, you can’t get frustrated, because that keeps your emotions in control. It is hard because the movie always pauses at the best parts.