What jobs a great for schizophrenics?

I have no experience in any job place?
The only year i worked was back in 2014 -2018 in warehouse.
Im 30yrs old.

Is there any place i can get any experience to proceed a full time job.

3 Likes

I think it really depends on the schizophrenic. We are all individuals despite having a similar disorder. However, I think most schizophrenics probably prefer low stress jobs, so as not to aggravate symptoms, so maybe that’s a factor to consider. I have no idea where your skills and strengths lie.

5 Likes

yeah im 39. i held jobs in my teens but have worked about a years total since i was 18. i have good benefits but its so demoralizing. i basically dropped off the face of the earth.

I worked restaurants, warehouses, department stores and currently I am in the janitorial field. I’ve also worked at non-typical jobs I had no experience at like park ranger, recycling and hot tub technician.

2 Likes

I was thinking more like using computers or warehouse.

1 Like

Im starting a new job at a sushi joint as a dishy. Should be alright.

3 Likes

Sounds great.
My weakness is the sound of crowded people.
My strength is quietness.

2 Likes

I found logistics work to be good for me. It’s hard work physically but order pickers in warehouses for groceries and stores is good work. It pays well. You may get shift allowances but it’s just boring, mundane work where your busy mind can wander while you work…

You need to have a good work ethic though to succeed. Like want to work and not be put off by some hard yakka!

2 Likes

Data entry
I’ve always wanted to do that but they usually want an experienced person where I live. Otherwise it is just a temp.

But where you live, it may be easier to get.

2 Likes

My present job as a volunteer with the Legion of M—.

2 Likes

It depends what you like and what your skills are.