What does your employment history look like?

I have so many f ING gaps everywhere.

And also my last three jobs I left cos of illness.

And also most of my jobs are one month long except for one.

It’s so bad.

I need to change this if I can from now on…

4 Likes

From 14 til 25 I was pretty much working all the time. Longest gap was like a month max.

I’ve been unemployed from full time work for the past 3 years because I had a relapse due to a large amount of stress by working 2 jobs, 7 days a week.

I dont think I’ll ever work full time again.

Part time, I’ve been doing courier food deliveries for about 2 years. I volunteer on the weekends.

3 Likes

I’ve been on a disability pension since 2004 but I’ve had a break from that to work in a major bookstore. I was a bit cagey about things because I wasn’t working so passed it off as working for my brother in law. He was an electrician who ran his own business so a great one to use as a referee.

It’s one of those things but sometimes it pays to be creative. I was in a relationship and didn’t have to work. I looked after a family member etc. I have often bent the truth but everyone does it.

3 Likes

16-19 I was a waitress
18-21 I was a color guard instructor
21-26 I managed group homes for adults with developmental disabilities

Then I got sick and stopped working.

3 Likes

Like a “Who’s who” of ashole co-workers and moron bosses.

4 Likes

My reference people don’t really have much to say about me. I wasn’t the best worker…

I really need to collect some good references.

2 Likes

2014-2016 I worked at a call center, 2016-2017 I worked at a department store, I got sick in late 2017 and went into hiding until early this year when I got a fast food job, which I quit in August. I can never seem to stay anywhere very long. I’m eager to work again; it’s a new goal of mine to stay at one job for more than a year, unless it really sucks, lol.

5 Likes