What do you tell people at a high school reunion?

I’ve got a high school reunion that I will be attending. What should I say that I do for a living when it comes up. Avoid it or be rude and say it’s none of your business. Perplexed.

Umm, just make something up?

say …" i am self employed…working hard at being cool "
take care :alien:

3 Likes

Talk about the things you do. You don’t need to volunteer your source of income, because that’s not really the question.

1 Like

I would make a joke and try to change the subject. That our just say ■■■■ it and tell people about the sz. I don’t see a reason to be ashamed of it or hide it really.

Ned? (punch in face)

just kidding violence is bad

I was referencing Groundhog Day.

Person A: what kind of work do you do?

You: I work for the government

Person A: wow, what kind of work do you do for the goverent?

You: I am a participant and principal researcher analyzing the effects and stigma of disorders originating in the central nervous system. It’s not that complicated and is easy work. Most of my day I don’t feel like I’m working. I tend to play golf on my off days.

3 Likes

Well I take my dog out. I assist my parents at home. Like fold laundry. Assist in the kitchen. Clean house. Pick the garden of its produce. Read occassionally . That’s just at the top of my head. Get visits from my cousin.

What sort of hobbies do you have? Is there anything you’re working on? Any cool plans?

I guess I am ashamed of it. I can’t help myself. I just don’t like it being talked about. From my backgrounds it’s . I can be honest about it but it makes me very uncomfortable. I’d rather avoid the topic and just tell them I live at home with my parents that’s true. I’m not ashamed of that living at home with my parents.

1 Like
1 Like