Thought broadcast

This is my first time on this site and I have tb. Mines real. I was wondering if anyone has gotten rid of tb since their first post.

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum @Edwin_D .

I briefly had thought broadcasting when I was first admitted to hospital.

I was put on Abilify which got rid of it.

Are you on any medication?

1 Like

I’m currently on invega Depot. I’ve been on it for 3 months and still dealing with the same problem.

2 Likes

My tb is real. I don’t hear voices though which is good. People with this problem aren’t on the spectrum so it leaves the majority of the people thinking that it can’t be real but it’s pretty common.

1 Like

Have you told your psychiatrist that you still have thought broadcasting?

1 Like

Yeah but her response was the same generic kind. It takes time. But when I read on here about people who’ve dealt with this for over 30 years that response doesn’t sound good to me

3 Likes

I haven’t been myself at all these past few months. It’s sad to think I might have to live this way for an unknown amount of time

1 Like

Meds do nothing to get rid of my voices, but I have learned over time to cope with them better. I’m wondering if that is the case with your symptoms, that it will come with time and practice. The meds don’t work for everyone

2 Likes

That’s the disappointing part. Something as crucial as this illness and there’s no cure. Ouch! The meds are a lottery basically. You get the right mix then maybe it helps you but only a little bit. Hopefully I’m able to deal with it better as time goes on

2 Likes