The reason for lack of motivation and interest

Ever since I started becoming more interested in spirituality and the divine and all that, I find myself less interested in my old hobbies, like listening to music, playing video games, watching movies, or even making my own music, making my own video games, etc. I care less about doing stuff in this life because it feels so dream-like. I feel like I just don’t know what to do. I don’t want to work a boring 9-5 because I’d rather just die than be unhappy. So eventually I’m going to be homeless because I can’t take a huge interest in developing anything creative, even though I’m a creative person and I dabble in things like drawing, making music, making video games, etc. I used to be a talented programmer and I still am but I just am not that interested in making video games anymore. They all get boring to me quickly.

Everything gets boring to me.

Anyone else feel like this? I just don’t care about anything. I get extremely angry when I don’t get enough sleep and then my whole day is ruined because I can’t sleep outside of my circadian rhythm time.

Life really pisses me off. I also feel like I don’t want to participate in a life where this kind of awful stuff happens, just on principle. I feel like boycotting life because it’s stupid.

1 Like

When I feel like this… nothing is interesting, nothing is good, everything ticks me off… I know I’m heading for a patch of negative symptoms… depression, apathy, sick of it all… would rather live in my head.

I’m NOT saying it’s this way for you… but for me personally, negative symptoms make me want to give up on myself and then give up on life.

I hope you can talk to someone before the gray or the rust brown consumes you. I call it the wax build-up. I lost so much of my life to negative symptoms. My life passed me by while I sat in my head. I hope you don’t loose yourself to this.

1 Like