Skill less

i have no skills

how do i get a job?

an engineer by qualification and computer programmer by professional experience but still at this point in time both these skills i am not good at so they r of no use and so haven’t found a job in either of them.
and i can’t get a job in them bcoz of my sz i have poor grasping skills.

bcoz of joblessness i am not getting married.

what should i do?

3 Likes

I wonder the same thing since I have no skills either. I need a job so I can move out of my dad’s but I’m not good at anything and I don’t have any references.

1 Like

You got 10x more skills than me. Maybe do a training or bootcamp or courses or something.

1 Like

The way to get skills is to find one thing and go hard and deep at it. There are all kinds of software projects that need support, could you work on one of those to gain experience and reputation?

1 Like

what neuroinflammation issue r u talking about.

i have sz so what should i fix?

plz describe

I’m going to have to make a massive thread about it. Give me time, I’ll put together the info.

1 Like

squirrel i am in india so i dont know if these jobs exist in india too?

ok thx

safsfsfsdf

1 Like

i am in india

asdasfasfas

so u and me are sailing in the same boat

When I had no experience, I listed my friend as a professional reference for a made up job and had her give me a glowing recommendation as my “boss.” I suppose you could do the same thing yourself with a google voice number. Most lower level jobs don’t go in depth with searching for references, and this can get your foot in the door.

This technique does NOT work for higher paying jobs, or jobs that require years of experience. This is ONLY for getting your foot in the door after a stretch of unemployment.

4 Likes