Reoccurence of previous delusions?

Hello. This is my first time on the forum. My question is for those who have gone off their medication before and once again had their symptoms afflict them. Do the same delusions take pace? For instance, if you once believe aliens were poisoning your food, do you once again believe this off medication? Do the same delusions persist throughout your life?

To give some background, I’ve started drinking alcohol recently and I noticed my past belief of telepathy has reoccurred. However, from reading other’s body language I can plainly see how the thoughts I believe I am perceiving of others correlate and align with reality. For instance, I was sitting next to a man in a waiting room and was keeping slight awareness of him. He paused for a moment and I felt the words strongly “Seating position” come to me in a flash. A second later he changed his seating position as if reacting to the words. Other things took place as well but they were more personal. I can see that there is some truth to this telepathy deal although I must admit last time when I was off medication I may have had no restraint and allowed myself to conjure thoughts to fill the gap for other’s place in the “conversation,” believing this took place all the time and resulting in true delusion.

I realize I should adhere to the doctor’s orders and not trifle with any substances while on my meds, which indeed I am taking. I’d just like to know the answer to the question in the first paragraph, if you would be so kind. You have my gratitude for doing so.

Yup. I went off Geodon and onto Latuda and oh boy, crazier than before. Delusions about being watched like that movie The Truman Show came back, and my hallucinations backed the delusions up. I told my family at dinner that I was working on a project with a girl and they all freaked out and started asking me all these questions, and my mom said “This is great! They’ll put it on tv!”