Poll: How many here are artists and what kind?

• Painter
  • Musician and/or Composer
  • Poet
  • Writer
  • Illustrator
  • Knitter/Crocheter
  • Seamstress/tailor
  • Actress/Actor
  • Comic
  • Fashion designer

0 voters

2 Likes

I chose Musician and/or Composer, but I’m really a musician, composer and a writer.

5 Likes

I used to do music, but lately I just play in my room for fun. I think I need to concentrate on finding a way to record again. I wish I could write, but I’m not sure I have the discipline right now to put the words down the way I want. Never know what tomorrow will bring, so maybe some day…

3 Likes

what if your multiple talented ? Like I write short stories I make poetry I compose music, I illustrate kids books I crochet, I sew clothes I make voice like an actor for my adoptive nephew, I make comic{ …} and I design thing like dress on paper only for my gal…

3 Likes

When I’m in the mood I’m generally crafty and like to draw. I used to make jewellery and made some bead bouquets when I was into beadwork. I also crochet sometimes, but with my arthritis it’s pretty rare anymore. I also make costumes on occasion, but I got rid of my serger when we moved and haven’t replaced it yet. I also like to do origami. I used to make these really cool boxes out of MTG cards. All sorts of things.

But I don’t do much of any of it anymore thanks to negatives.

2 Likes

I have no artistic ability at all but my sister is a graphic artist. She owns her own business and can paint too.

I have a painting of Madonna she did for my house when she was in high school. It is really good.

2 Likes

You forgot to add make up!

4 Likes

How wonderful!!! You are multi talented!!!

2 Likes

a jack of all trades a master of…Welll I just do them.

2 Likes

I found a way to vote for both Musician/Composer and Writer.

2 Likes