Newbie here! How do I get treated with respect, and not come across as incompetent?

I’m not sure if I’m doing this right, or if its okay to ask questions like this here, so feel free to lemme know and I can put it in the right place haha.

So just a quick background of myself, I do have a severe learning disability and am a diagnosed schizophrenic. This often leaves me distracted and ditsy, but if I commit to something I can learn it well enough. Despite these characteristics I am an outwardly ‘normal’ person. I’m subtly socially awkward but I can hold a good conversation, I hold myself well enough, I’m respectful, I’m a clean-cut looking fellow and I care a lot about those around me.

The issue I am running into is that many people in my life begin treated me pretty normal or even equally, but given a bit of time, I’ve noticed a correlation of people beginning to treat my like I am incompetent and it escalates to super demeaning and patronizing interactions. I’m constantly over explained things at work despite performing them just fine, or trying to explain that I already know respectfully, this treatment is very similar to school.

Now ongoing to relationships, I’ve noticed that my friends start doing this as well. I express an upset expecting people to be a listening ear (I know they do it for others) and I explain that I need someone to just listen, but everyone chastises me for mistakes I made, or actions I should have taken. (People ‘should’ all over me all of the time :p).

Generally I approach these interactions nicely, just trying to keep the peace. Due to my mental health, constantly being treated less then human, and I’m already working my *** off to function in society, it triggers my episodes, and I do hear a voices and hallucinate (I can distinguish reality so I try to isolate myself and go through it with self-talk and distractions)