Memory issues

How is your memory? Mine is bad, both short-term and long.

I remember the physical world pretty well. AS far as my thinking is concerned though. I forget what I was thinking about in a matter of seconds. For the most part its all rubbish anyways.

Occasionally I do not remember people. There have been situations when somebody has come to me and started talking with me knowing my name, but I have no idea who these people are. There may be several reasons for this memory blackout.

Between this illness… and the false memories it has caused… the strange perceptions and the sneak brained thinking…

Add to that the years of self medicating and drug use…

And the times I spent just checked out and blocking out the world around me…

My Memory is a boat of Swiss Cheese. So full of holes.

I’ve been working with stuff like Luminosity and things to try and get it back in shape. I think I’m doing better, but I have a long way to go.

really bad,

i studied something for a couple of years and i’d say i have forgotten about 80-90% of everything i was taught, names are hard to remember too. i forget what i did during the day if i dont write it down and then i forget after writing it down, my memory is really horrible i sonetimes think whats the point even being here but my friends like me so i guess that makes it worth it.

I often think of something that I know what it is, but I can’t remember the name of it - like titanium, theology, hepatitis, etc. I have to rack my brain for a few hours to come up with the name for this kind of stuff. It worries me a little that I might have early onset Alzheimer’s.

Short term memory is awful. I’m known for being incredibly forgetful and scattered. Gets way worse if I’m in an episode.