It's good to be king

Well, I work as a janitor; I’ve been with this company for 4 years. I’ve had 20 or thirty different jobs in my life. I’ve worked in many department stores, like Target, Macy’s, J.C.Penny’s etc. A couple gas stations, a couple driving jobs, many restaurants. I was even a Park ranger for two years. But this job is my favorite job out of all of them. Really. For starters, it’s only ten minutes from my house…When I was a Park Ranger I had to commute about ten miles through rush hour traffic, it was often bumper to bumper traffic. And I often had to work by myself at night in a deserted park out in the boonies (seventies slang) Not good for my paranoia!!! But this job is easy, no heavy lifting like when I unloaded trucks for 4 years at Sears. No long hours. It actually pays better than my Park Ranger job. When I worked at Sears I was making $6.14 an hour and I worked my ass off. Now I am making $9.50 an hour. Anyway, as a janitor I do the same thing every day, few surprises. I think a lot of people would see that as a negative thing, but for me, predictability is a positive thing. I’ve NEVER had a job until this job where the time fly’s by so fast.